Presentation day – Sun April 3

The KNIGHTS Presentation day and AGM will be held on Sunday 3rd April from 2 – 4pm at Castle Glen.

U10 to U17 presentations from 2-3pm
AGM – 3pm
U7,8,9 teeball presentations from 3-4pm.

As usual during the presentations, we will be holding our Annual General Meeting.  As usual the committee members all step down and those that seek re-election in the same or different positions get voted in on the day. Please see the list of the committee below.

The club is always in the need for help and support whether you are on the committee or not. It is a big junior baseball club; the biggest in NSW and possibly Australia. For some of us we are lucky to work tirelessly in doing what we can to help make a great club for our kids. We love this club and we do our best. Unfortunately our best is sometimes not good enough because we don’t have enough hours or expertise to do something properly.

We do need help. Please seek out Mark Maguire (the current president) or Mark Gilchrist (former president) or any committee member you feel comfortable with and ask how you can get involved.

What happens if we don’t get enough help?
Those that are already gladly helping keep on doing so. No issues. But certain jobs sometimes fall by the wayside because they are not deemed as priority. It could be anything to fixing dug-outs and nets; it could be cleaning the Castle Glen clubhouse toilets; it maybe looking after the Knightsfield clubhouse and canteen, etc.
All these things are burning on our hearts to either complete or maintain but we don’t have the people, time and sadly the energy to keep up with it all. Hence, we need your volunteer spirit to come forward and help keep making this club the premium junior club in NSW.

I look forward to seeing you all at the AGM and Presentation day on Sunday 3 April.

Mark Maguire

Senior Committee

POSITION NAME CONTACT
President Mark Maguire president@castlehillbaseball.com.au
V/P Seniors Ismo Niemi 0438 501 856 vpseniors@castlehillbaseball.com.au
V/P Juniors Jason Hastings vpjuniors@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Secretary Louise McLeod secretary@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Treasurer Stuart Rofe 0412 423 237 treasurer@castlehillbaseball.com.au

Other Committee members

POSITION NAME CONTACT
Registrar (Juniors) Mark Gilchrist juniorsregistrar@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Registrar (Seniors) Ismo Niemi 0438 501 856 seniorsregistrar@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Results Recorder Wayne Edwards results@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Web Manager Stephen Lalich 0425 210 832 web@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Knights News Editor Stephen Lalich 0425 210 832 web@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Hills Delegate Mark Gilchrist  hillsdelegate@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Council Coordinater Don Bourke 0412 420 558 council@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Canteen Coordinator Louise McLeod canteen@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Gear Stewards Don Bourke Ross Griffiths equipment@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Uniforms (Seniors) Ismo Niemi 0438 501 856 seniorsregistrar@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Uniforms (Juniors) Louise Hastings uniforms@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Grading Coordinator (U10-U13) Scott Tunkin grading@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Grading Coordinator (U14-U17) Jason Dormor grading2@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Infrastructure Allan White infrastructure@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Scorers Coordinator Dale Richards 0410 482 470 scorers@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Senior League Delegate Ismo Niemi 0438 501 856 seniorsregistrar@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Social Committee Donna White Jenny McCarthy social@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Umpire Coordinator John Manning umpires@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Grounds Peter Street Matt Watson Lindsay Chappell 0407 414 899 0417 268 534 grounds@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Teeball Coordinator Shane Holt teeball@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Coaching Coordinator (10s) Michael Odd coaching10@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Fund Raising Committee Stuart Rofe 0412 423 237 fundraiser@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Winter Coordinator Seniors Ismo Niemi 0438 501 856 seniorsregistrar@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Dispute Resolution Mark Gilchrist disputes@castlehillbaseball.com.au