The KNIGHTS Presentation day and AGM will be held on Sunday 3rd April from 2 – 4pm at Castle Glen.

U10 to U17 presentations from 2-3pm
AGM – 3pm
U7,8,9 teeball presentations from 3-4pm.

As usual during the presentations, we will be holding our Annual General Meeting.  As usual the committee members all step down and those that seek re-election in the same or different positions get voted in on the day. Please see the list of the committee below.

The club is always in the need for help and support whether you are on the committee or not. It is a big junior baseball club; the biggest in NSW and possibly Australia. For some of us we are lucky to work tirelessly in doing what we can to help make a great club for our kids. We love this club and we do our best. Unfortunately our best is sometimes not good enough because we don’t have enough hours or expertise to do something properly.

We do need help. Please seek out Mark Maguire (the current president) or Mark Gilchrist (former president) or any committee member you feel comfortable with and ask how you can get involved.

What happens if we don’t get enough help?
Those that are already gladly helping keep on doing so. No issues. But certain jobs sometimes fall by the wayside because they are not deemed as priority. It could be anything to fixing dug-outs and nets; it could be cleaning the Castle Glen clubhouse toilets; it maybe looking after the Knightsfield clubhouse and canteen, etc.
All these things are burning on our hearts to either complete or maintain but we don’t have the people, time and sadly the energy to keep up with it all. Hence, we need your volunteer spirit to come forward and help keep making this club the premium junior club in NSW.

I look forward to seeing you all at the AGM and Presentation day on Sunday 3 April.

Mark Maguire

Senior Committee

POSITIONNAMECONTACT
PresidentMark Maguirepresident@castlehillbaseball.com.au
V/P SeniorsIsmo Niemi0438 501 856 vpseniors@castlehillbaseball.com.au
V/P JuniorsJason Hastingsvpjuniors@castlehillbaseball.com.au
SecretaryLouise McLeodsecretary@castlehillbaseball.com.au
TreasurerStuart Rofe0412 423 237 treasurer@castlehillbaseball.com.au

Other Committee members

POSITIONNAMECONTACT
Registrar (Juniors)Mark Gilchristjuniorsregistrar@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Registrar (Seniors)Ismo Niemi0438 501 856 seniorsregistrar@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Results RecorderWayne Edwardsresults@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Web ManagerStephen Lalich0425 210 832 web@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Knights News EditorStephen Lalich0425 210 832 web@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Hills DelegateMark Gilchrist hillsdelegate@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Council CoordinaterDon Bourke0412 420 558 council@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Canteen CoordinatorLouise McLeodcanteen@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Gear StewardsDon Bourke Ross Griffithsequipment@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Uniforms (Seniors)Ismo Niemi0438 501 856 seniorsregistrar@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Uniforms (Juniors)Louise Hastingsuniforms@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Grading Coordinator (U10-U13)Scott Tunkingrading@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Grading Coordinator (U14-U17)Jason Dormorgrading2@castlehillbaseball.com.au
InfrastructureAllan Whiteinfrastructure@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Scorers CoordinatorDale Richards0410 482 470 scorers@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Senior League DelegateIsmo Niemi0438 501 856 seniorsregistrar@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Social CommitteeDonna White Jenny McCarthysocial@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Umpire CoordinatorJohn Manningumpires@castlehillbaseball.com.au
GroundsPeter Street Matt Watson Lindsay Chappell0407 414 899 0417 268 534 grounds@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Teeball CoordinatorShane Holtteeball@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Coaching Coordinator (10s)Michael Oddcoaching10@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Fund Raising CommitteeStuart Rofe0412 423 237 fundraiser@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Winter Coordinator SeniorsIsmo Niemi0438 501 856 seniorsregistrar@castlehillbaseball.com.au
Dispute ResolutionMark Gilchristdisputes@castlehillbaseball.com.au